Intoxicating Liquors

 

HB 2807 (Davis/Smith): Prohibits any manufacturer, wholesaler, or retailer of low-point beer or alcoholic beverages, located and doing business from outside of Oklahoma, to make retail sales of low-point beer or alcoholic beverages to purchasers located in Oklahoma or to ship low-point beer or alcoholic beverages sold at retail to persons located in Oklahoma. The bill provides a felony penalty for such a sale to a person under 21 years of age, and a misdemeanor penalty for such a sale to a person over 21 years of age. Also, the bill requires revocation of a violator's permit issued by the Oklahoma Tax Commission with respect to low-point beer or license with respect to alcoholic beverages issued by the Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage Laws Enforcement Commission.

 

Previous Section | Next Section | Table of Contents | Home