Senator Berry Harrison and Representative Mary Easley authored the Sunset bills(1) which recreated the following entities for another six years in accordance with the Oklahoma Sunset Law:

  1. Board of Examiners for Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology (SB 864);

  2. Oklahoma State Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners (SB865);

  3. Board of Tests for Alcohol and Drug Influence (SB 866);

  4. Oklahoma State Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators (SB 867);

  5. Oklahoma Peanut Commission (SB 869);

  6. Oklahoma Wheat Commission (SB 870);

  7. State Use Committee (SB 871);

  8. State Capitol Preservation Commission (SB 872);

  9. Sheep and Wool Commission (SB 873);

  10. Board of Examiners in Optometry (SB 874);

  11. Oklahoma Climatological Survey (HB 1849);

  12. State Agency Review Committee (HB 1851);

  13. State of Oklahoma Wellness Program (HB1852);

  14. Oklahoma Liquefied Petroleum Gas Research, Marketing and Safety Commission (HB 1853);

  15. Commission on County Government Personnel Education and Training (HB 1857);

  16. Board of Chiropractic Examiners (HB 1861);

  17. Oklahoma Child Death Review Board (HB 1862);

  18. Oklahoma State Board of Licensed Social Workers (HB 1866); and

  19. Group Homes for Persons with Developmental or Physical Disabilities Advisory Board (HB 2009).

One entity requested to be terminated, the Literacy Initiatives Commission (HB 1850). SB 863, the omnibus bill, listed all the entities for sunset review in 2006.

(1) Passed, signed by Governor (2) Passed, pending Governor's approval/disapproval (3) Vetoed by Governor
(4) Pending in Legislature (5) Failed in Legislature (6) Enrolled with the Sec. of State

Previous Section | Next Section | Table of Contents