Link to main pageLink to SenatorsLink to LegislationLink to ScheduleLink to CommitteesLink to PublicationsLink to NewsLink to Staff

Oklahoma State Senate
President Pro Tempore
Senator Mike Schulz, R-Altus
State Capitol Room 422
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105
(405) 521-5612

For Immediate Release: December 5, 2017

Printer-friendly version


Sen. Mike Schulz
Sen. Mike Schulz

Oklahoma Senate leader announces appointments to fill committee vacancies

Oklahoma Senate President Pro Tempore Mike Schulz announced Tuesday appointments to fill vacancies in leadership positions in various Senate committees. The appointments are:

Senate Energy Committee:
• Sen. Mark Allen, R-Spiro, chair
• Sen. Eddie Fields, R-Wynona, vice-chair

Senate Transportation Committee:
• Sen. Darcy Jech, R-Kingfisher, chair
• Sen. Joseph Silk, R-Broken Bow, vice-chair

Senate Business Commerce and Tourism Committee:
• Sen. James Leewright, R-Bristow, chair
• Sen. Stephanie Bice, R-Oklahoma City, vice-chair

Senate Rules Committee*:
• Sen. Frank Simpson, R-Springer, vice-chair

Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Select Agencies:
• Sen. Roger Thompson, R-Okemah, chair
• Sen. Nathan Dahm, R-Broken Arrow, vice-chair

*The chair of the Senate Rules Committee has not changed.

For more information, contact:
Sen. Schulz: (405) 521-5780

Inon: Horizontal Blue Band

December Press Releases | Press Releases