Link to main pageLink to SenatorsLink to LegislationLink to ScheduleLink to CommitteesLink to PublicationsLink to NewsLink to Staff

Oklahoma State Senate
President Pro Tempore
Sen. Glenn Coffee, R-Oklahoma City
State Capitol Room 422
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405) 521-5636

For Immediate Release: February 16, 2010

Senate President Pro Tem Names GCCA Panel

Due to the serious budget issues facing the Legislature this session, Senate President Pro Tem Glenn Coffee has formed the General Conference Committee on Appropriations earlier in the session than is traditional, naming 23 members and two ex-officio members to that panel today. The GCCA will meet on Thursday of this week to address 2010 budget issues and to look ahead to the 2011 budget.

“As we did last year, I’ve streamlined the process, naming members of the Senate Appropriations Committee to the GCCA,” Coffee said.

“I have replaced one member who is out on medical leave, with a non-Appropriations Committee member, Senator Cliff Aldridge. Otherwise, this is the same GCCA that was seated last session,” he continued. “We anticipate a productive path toward making the important decisions facing us in the coming days.”

Senators named to the GCCA include:

Senator Mike Johnson - Chair
Senator David Myers – Vice Chair
Senator Cliff Aldridge
Senator Patrick Anderson
Senator Randy Bass
Senator Brian Bingman
Senator Randy Brogdon
Senator Kenneth Corn
Senator Brian Crain
Senator Johnnie Crutchfield
Senator Mary Easley
Senator John Ford
Senator Jay Paul Gumm
Senator James Halligan
Senator Ron Justice
Senator Charlie Laster
Senator Debbe Leftwich
Senator Richard Lerblance
Senator Susan Paddack
Senator Jim Reynolds
Senator Gary Stanislawski
Senator Anthony Sykes
Senator Jim Wilson
Senator Glenn Coffee – Ex Officio
Senator Todd Lamb – Ex Officio

For more information contact:
Sen. Coffee: 405-521-5636

Inon: Horizontal Blue Band

February Press Releases | Press Releases